7 posts / 0 new
Last post
fuse3
fuse3's picture
Joined: 2008/08/13
Points: 0

First off lets get this part done:

Thirdlane STE 9.0.2
Polycom VVX 410 on 5.4.7.1696
Provisioning Template Bundle: 1.2-0.el6

I am attempting to provision a phone with a Call Park button but the phone seems to skip it.

Button 1 is my account
Button 2 is Call Park with a Value of 700 and a Label of Park
Button 3 through 6 are BLF's for 701/702/703/704

The phone only seems to apply the account and blf's.
In fact it shows my button 3 through 6 as button 2-5 and completely skips the Call Park button.

Can someone kindly point me in the direction to properly setup a button to park a call.

Thank you

mattdarnell
mattdarnell's picture
Joined: 2007/10/25
Points: 30

Can you send a screenshot of the phone provisioning page & attach the relevant Polycom configs?

It would be important to know if the GUI not creating the right configs or it is being implemented incorrect.

fuse3
fuse3's picture
Joined: 2008/08/13
Points: 0

Here you go:
- screenshot of provisioning attached
- snip of config file below

Attached file: 

fuse3
fuse3's picture
Joined: 2008/08/13
Points: 0

Guess it didnt like the snip of the config.
Screen shot now attached of it.

Attached file: 

mattdarnell
mattdarnell's picture
Joined: 2007/10/25
Points: 30

Doesn't look like button two was created in the config.

Try to change it to a 'transfer' to 700 button & see if that works.

eeman
eeman's picture
Joined: 2007/11/06
Points: 290

Polycom does not support that. The only 3 things a line key can be set to are

Registration
BLF
Entry in the directory

Technically you even numbered your buttons wrong. Change SPAN to a value of 3 and see how it changes your layout. Button # has nothing to do with a physical button on Polycom. Try adding another account to button 5 and have BLF on 2,3,4. It cant be done. Buttons populate according to type, not order loaded.

Erik Smith
dCAP
Thirdlane/Asterisk Support available
esmith.bgnv@gmail.com

fuse3
fuse3's picture
Joined: 2008/08/13
Points: 0

As expected you are absolutely correct. Thank you Erik.
I was able to have it order lines then speedials then blf's
I am able to make this work.

Thank you again.