6 posts / 0 new
Last post
George
George's picture
Joined: 2007/10/31
Points: 0

Anyone worked with the Linksys spa962 phone with a 932 sidecar connected to it..

We have no problems with the linksys phone or ata's, provisioning etc, using the sidecar is new and the documentation is saying much..

Thanks
George

eeman
eeman's picture
Joined: 2007/11/06
Points: 260

yes, the device will appear in 6.0.1.73 as a phone+932 option. You would then add 'BLF' values to program the buttons.

Unfortunately linksys made their configuration ass-backwards and the labels for the 932 are completely different than the way you do BLF for the actual buttons on the phone itself. So I had to create a work around. sidecar #1 uses the BLF option and sidecare #2 ues the speed dial option (even though the actual config is BLF). It was the only way to specify which device to set it on.

Erik Smith
dCAP
Thirdlane/Asterisk Support available
esmith.bgnv@gmail.com

George
George's picture
Joined: 2007/10/31
Points: 0

Hey Eric,

I read else were in the forum that you were working on something, can you give me a hint to how you got it all working in here or email me at georges@axint.net

I have a customer wanting this thing and would like to get it to him sooner then later..

Thanks

George

George
George's picture
Joined: 2007/10/31
Points: 0

Eric, Thanks for the help but I figured it out.

okay problem is the current scripts in MTE are all jacked up and incomplete. I will send corrected files to Alex for a future update.

Thanks

George

eeman
eeman's picture
Joined: 2007/11/06
Points: 260

linksys implementation itself is all jacked up... notice config for sidecar BLF buttons arent the same as BLF on one of the linekeys on the phone itself? And that sidecar buttons start over with the #1? makes using a universal template engine very difficult. At least they should have started the sidecar button at 7 since the phone is 1-6. This is why the 2nd sidecar is even more difficult to deal with. It too starts with button #1. I had to set sidecar #2 up as a speeddial template (even though its really BLF) just to get the tags to be different with the same linekey number.

Erik Smith
dCAP
Thirdlane/Asterisk Support available
esmith.bgnv@gmail.com

rokio
rokio's picture
Joined: 2010/08/24
Points: 0

Hi,

We have some SPA side panels (SPA932/SPA500) we need to remote provision, and I am a bit lost..

When I choose to provision the "SPA962+SPA932", i can choose for button 1-25 (same as the SPA942, that only has 4 btw)

I expected, and hoped, for 6+32+32 buttons. I read on the forum the problem that linksys sipura cisco has choses to restart counting from 1on both panels, and you need to trick it by using BLF end SD, but I don't see that option either.

what should I do, manually edit the phone template? is a working template available?

thanks in advance,

rob